Bastyr University's academic programs are divided into three schools, although all Bastyr students study across multiple disciplines to gain a holistic understanding of wellness.

Below you can find information on each school's programs of study, faculty, clinical training opportunities and research activities.

School of Naturopathic Medicine

  • Department of Botanical Medicine
  • Department of Physical Medicine
  • Department of Clinical Sciences

School of Traditional World Medicines

  • Department of Acupuncture and East Asian Medicine

School of Natural Health Arts & Sciences

  • Department of Nutrition & Exercise Science
  • Department of Counseling & Health Psychology
  • Department of Basic Sciences
  • Department of Midwifery
  • Department of Public Health
  • Simkin Center for the Allied Birth Vocations